





Extraordinary Published by Authority

SRAVANA5] THURSDAY, JULY 27, 2023 [SAKA 1945

PART I—Orders and Notifications by the Governor of West Bengal, the High Court, Government Treasury, etc.

GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL

DIRECTORATE OF PANCHAYATS & RURAL DEVELOPMENT

Mrittika (5th & 7th Floor)

DD-18/9, Sector-I, Salt Lake City, Kolkata-700 064

No. 1448/I/DP/2G-1/2023

Kolkata, the 27th July, 2023

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (3) of section 140 of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973), read with Notification No. 4073/PN/O/I/1E-03/2023 dated 06/07/2023 of the Department of Panchayats & Rural Development, Government of West Bengal and also in terms of section 77 of the West Bengal Panchayat Elections Act, 2003 read with rule 107(3) of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Elections Rules, 2006 I, Shri Biswajit Dutta, Commissioner, Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal, do hereby notify in the Official Gazette the *Zilla Parishad* constituted in the district of Alipurduar as mentioned in table below and also publish the names of the members elected to the aforesaid *Zilla Parishad* in the Panchayat General Elections held in 2023 showing the corresponding *Zilla Parishad* constituencies from which they are elected along with the ex-officio members of the said *Zilla Parishad*.

It is further notified that, notwithstanding the description of members in the table following, (i) the Sabhapatis of Panchayat Samitis within the Zilla Parishad area; (ii) members of the House of the People and the Legislative Assembly of the State elected thereto from a constituency comprising the District, not being Ministers or simultaneously directly elected members of Zilla Parishad; (iii) members of the Council of States, not being Ministers [registered as electors within the area of any Block] within the District will be ex-officio members of the Zilla Parishad under sub-section 2 of section 140 of the West Bengal Panchayat Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973).

TABLE ALIPURDUAR ZILLA PARISHAD

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or Ex-officio
1	NABANITA NARJINARY	Kumargram / ZP - 1	Elected
2	SHYAMKUMARI MINJ	Kumargram / ZP - 2	Elected
3	GOLAPRAY	Kumargram / ZP - 3	Elected
4	BABULALMARANDI	Alipurduar - II / ZP - 4	Elected
5	ARCHITA KUNGAR (MANDAL)	Alipurduar - II / ZP - 5	Elected
6	GANGA PRASAD SHARMA	Kalchini / ZP - 6	Elected
7	BHARATIMAHALI	Kalchini / ZP - 7	Elected
8	SNIGDHA SAIBA	Kalchini / ZP - 8	Elected
9	ANUP DAS	Alipurduar - II / ZP - 9	Elected
10	SANCHITA BARMAN (ADHIKARY)	Alipurduar – I / ZP - 10	Elected
11	MANORANJAN DEY (MONA)	Alipurduar – I / ZP - 11	Elected
12	RATAN MOHANTA	Alipurduar – I / ZP - 12	Elected
13	MUKTA SINGHA DUTTA	Falakata / ZP - 13	Elected
14	TANUSHREE ROY	Falakata / ZP - 14	Elected
15	MANIK ROY	Falakata / ZP - 15	Elected
16	RAMESH ORAON	Madarihat Birpara / ZP - 16	Elected
17	BISHAL GURUNG	Madarihat Birpara / ZP - 17	Elected
18	DEEPNARAYAN SINHA	Madarihat Birpara / ZP - 18	Elected
19	SABHAPATI	Kumargram Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
20	SABHAPATI	Alipurduar – II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
21	SABHAPATI	Kalchini Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
22	SABHAPATI	Alipurduar – I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
23	SABHAPATI	Falakata Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
24	SABHAPATI	Madarihat Birpara Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
25	MLA	10 - Kumargram (ST) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
26	MLA	11 - Kalchini (ST) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
27	MLA	12 - Alipurduars Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
28	MLA	13 - Falakata (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
29	MLA	14 - Madarihat (ST) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
30	MP	2 – Alipurduars (ST) Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio

By order of the Governor,

BISWAJIT DUTTA

Commissioner,

Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal